聲明: ESTA.us 提供旅遊許可電子系統方面的資訊。本站為私人所有,並非隸屬美國政府。我們提供處理 ESTA 申請的第三方網站連結,凡經由這些供應商申請,都需額外支付一筆手續費。訪客可選擇經由私人公司或官方政府入口網站來提交旅遊許可: esta.cbp.dhs.gov/esta

ESTA 台灣公民簽證


此頁面提供以下語言: 英語 | 繁體中文

國家: 台灣

首都: 台北

是否需要 ESTA:

台灣於 2012 年 11 月 1 日納入美國免簽證計劃(VWP)之成員。從那時起,持有該國有效可機讀護照和國民身份證字號的台灣公民,無需簽證即可造訪美國,可以商務、旅遊(包括接受醫療)和參加非學分研習課程為目的逗留 90 天。

若要以免簽證計劃之待遇入境美國,台灣公民必須先申請 ESTA。ESTA 為「旅遊許可電子系統」之縮寫,由美國國土安全部於 2009 年推出。該系統僅供線上操作,可隨時隨地提出申請。ESTA 效期為 2 年,可用於多次入境美國。

若台灣護照持有人出於上述以外之其他目的前往美國,或意圖逗留超過 90 天,則需要申請旅遊簽證。如果您確定您需要旅遊簽證,請務必儘早申請。還不確定你需要申請哪一種嗎?在此進一步了解有關 ESTA 申請和所需具備的條件


美國移民局針對台灣的統計數據(2017 年):

  • 來自台灣的遊客總人數:524 357
  • 已批准的 ESTA 申請:419 748
  • 學生和交換遊客:46 859
  • 短期工作者和與家人相關的申請:18 937
  • 外交人員和其他公務員代表:56
  • 其他類型的遊客:2 290

如何從台灣搭機前往美國?

航班資訊:

從台灣到美國的航班距離十分遙遠,從 25 到 40 幾小時不等,具體取決於降落目的地的城市。在安排行程時,您必須謹記,台灣的時間比美國早 12 個小時。您選擇飛離台灣的航班,有可能會讓你在半夜時抵達美國。以下航空公司可讓您預訂美國的航班:

  • Air China
  • Asiana Airlines
  • China Southern
  • China Southern
  • Shanghai Airlines
  • Korean Air
  • United Airlines
  • EVA Air
  • ANA

台灣的機場:

台灣有三個大型國際機場,提供飛往美國的航班:

  • 台灣桃園國際機場 – 桃園位於台灣西北部,提供最多飛往美國的航班,目的地有紐約、加洲、佛羅里達、內華達、麻省、伊利諾伊、德州、和科羅拉多。每年約有 2,000,000 名旅客從台灣桃園飛往美國,是多數旅客飛往美國時選擇的機場。
  • 台北國際(松山)機場 – 台北松山位於台灣北部地區,飛往的目的地包括紐約、加州、佛羅里達、內華達、麻省、伊利諾伊、德州、科羅拉多和喬治亞。台北松山機場努力成為都市商業機場的典範,方便民眾利用,此機場是台北到國內和國際眾多目的地的捷徑。
  • 高雄國際機場 – 高雄國際機場是位於台灣西南部的中型機場,為全台灣旅客流量第二高的機場,提供的美國目的地城市有紐約、加州、佛羅里達、內華達、麻省、伊利諾伊、德州、和科羅拉多州。

高雄機場在 1945 年開始用作空軍的訓練基地,並於 1965 年開始提供國內航班。由於其優越的交通位置,成為國內和國際旅客的首選機場。

航班費用:

從台灣飛的航班價格高昂,來回機票價格從 690 美元到 4,000 多美元不等,具體費用取決於您選擇的航空公司,以及飛機經停的次數。就如多數航班,飛往目的地所需的時間越長,機票越便宜。

比較現有航班和機票價格最簡單方法,就是利用網路上的的旅遊網站,如 Expedia、Travelocity、Kayak 和 CheapOair。當然了,在預訂台灣飛往美國的航班時,還有許多其他可用網站可使用,但這些網站提供的是全面的旅遊規劃,包括航班、飯店和租車服務。要找到台灣飛往美國的航空公司或機場並不難。主要機場就位於台灣各地,方便台灣公民出國旅遊。

台灣公民何時應申請 ESTA?

2018 年 12 月,美國國土安全部建議所有旅客在出發前至少 72 小時申請ESTA。然而,我們建議在更早之前就申請 ESTA。或許您應在訂機票後立即申請ESTA?您或許可以這麼做,因為沒有 ESTA 或任何類型的簽證,就無法入境美國。如果您 申請 ESTA被拒,那您應確保在出發前仍有足夠的時間取得簽證。取得旅遊簽證必須前往美國駐台大使館申請,手續可能非常耗時。

來自台灣且持有批准的 ESTA 之旅客,可確認其狀態或進行更新。請參考這些頁面以取得更多資訊:確認 ESTA更新 ESTA

 


關於台灣的幾個實況

台灣人可線上申請 ESTA

ESTA 對台灣遊客的效期為兩年

持有已批准的 ESTA,台灣公民可在美國逗留長達 90 天

台灣的逾時逗留率僅為:0.41%

ESTA Visa for Citizens of Taiwan


This page is available in the following languages: ENGLISH | TRADITIONAL CHINESE

Country: Taiwan

Capital: Taipei

ESTA Required: Yes

Taiwan was accepted into the United States of America’s Visa Waiver Program (VWP) on November 1, 2012. Since then, Taiwanese citizens with a valid machine-readable passport and National Identification Number has been able to visit the United States without a visa for up to 90 days for the purpose of business, tourism (including medical purposes) and for attending non-credit study programs.

To get admission into the U.S. under the Visa Waiver Program, Taiwanese citizens have to apply for the ESTA. ESTA is short for the Electronic System of Travel Authorization and launched by the United States Department of Homeland Security in 2009. The system is only available online, and applications can be made from anywhere, at any time. The ESTA itself is valid for 2 years and can be used for multiple trips to the U.S.

If a Taiwanese passport holder wants to travel to the U.S. for other purposes than those stated above or to stay for more than 90 days, then a tourist visa is required. If you already know that you need a tourist visa, then make sure to apply as early as possible. Not sure yet what you need to apply for? Learn more about the ESTA application and what it entails here.


U.S. Immigration statistics for Taiwan (2017):

  • The total amount of visitors from Taiwan: 524 357
  • Approved ESTA applications: 419 748
  • Students and exchange visitors: 46 859
  • Temporary workers and family-related applications: 18 937
  • Diplomats and other official representatives: 56
  • Other types of visitor categories: 2 290

How to travel from Taiwan to the United States by plane?

Flight information:

The flight from Taiwan to the United States is very long, ranging from 25 – 40+ hours, depending on your destination city. When booking your trip, you may want to keep in mind that Taiwan’s time is approximately 12 hours ahead of the United States. The flight time you choose when leaving Taiwan could get you to the United States in the middle of the night. The following airlines are available to book for your trip to the United States:

  • Air China
  • Asiana Airlines
  • China Southern
  • China Southern
  • Shanghai Airlines
  • Korean Air
  • United Airlines
  • EVA Air
  • ANA

Airports in Taiwan:

There are three popular international airports in Taiwan offering flights to the United States:

  • Taiwan Taoyuan International Airport – Taiwan Taoyuan, located in the northwest area of Taiwan, provides the most trips to the United States with destinations to New York, California, Florida, Nevada, Massachusetts, Illinois, Texas, and Colorado. Approximately 2,000,000 passengers fly from Taiwan Taoyuan to the United States each year, making it the most popular airport to use when traveling to the US.
  • Taipei International (Songshan) Airport – Taipei Songshan is located in the northern area of Taiwan. Destinations include New York, California, Florida, Nevada, Massachusetts, Illinois, Texas, and Colorado and Georgia. Taipei Songshan Airport seeks to become a model for urban commercial airports by offering easy access to the general public and serving as a shortcut from Taipei to many destinations both within Taiwan and internationally.
  • Kao-Hsiung International Airport – Kao-Hsiung is a medium sized airport located in the southwest portion of Taiwan. Kao-Hsiung is the second busiest airport in Taiwan and offers US destinations of New York, California, Florida, Nevada, Massachusetts, Illinois, Texas, and Colorado.

Kao-Hsiung started as a training base for the Air Force in 1945 and began offering domestic flights in 1965. Due to its excellent accessibility, Kaohsiung is a preferred airport for both local and international travelers.

Flight costs:

Flights from Taiwan are pricey with round-trip tickets ranging from $690 to 4,000+ dollars, depending on your choice of airline and how many stops the plane makes. As with most flights, the cheaper flight, the longer it will take to arrive at your destination.

The simplest way to compare available flights and pricing is to research available travel sites such as Expedia, Travelocity, Kayak, and CheapOair. Of course, there are many other available sites to utilize when booking your flight from Taiwan to the United States, but these sites offer comprehensive travel planning, including flights, hotels, and car rentals. It is not difficult to find an airline or airport to take you from Taiwan to the United States. Major airports are located conveniently throughout Taiwan and offer easy access for Taiwanese citizens traveling internationally.

When should citizens of Taiwan apply for ESTA?

In December 2018, the U.S. Department of Homeland Security started to encourage all travelers to apply for the ESTA at least 72 hours prior to departure. However, it is advisable to apply for ESTA way in advance of that. Perhaps you should apply for your ESTA right after you booked your flight tickets? You might as well do it, since there is no way to enter the U.S. without an ESTA or a type of visa. Should you apply for the ESTA, and it gets denied, then you should make sure that you have enough time to get a visa before your departure. Getting a tourist visa requires a visit to a U.S. Embassy, and it can be quite time-consuming.

Travelers from Taiwan with an approved ESTA can check its status or make updates. Visit these pages for additional information: Verify ESTA, Update ESTA.

 


Quick facts for Taiwan

Taiwanese can apply for ESTA online

The ESTA is valid for two years for visitors from Taiwan

Taiwanese citizens can stay in the U.S. for up to 90 days with an approved ESTA

Taiwan’s overstay rate is only: 0.41%